Ost - The Man who fell to earth 2CD

Zur Zeit nicht lieferbar

Bei Verfügbarkeit benachrichtigen
Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand
1 Stück = 9,95 €
1 Stück = 9,95 €

To celebrate the 40th anniversary of Nicolas Roeg’s enigmatic, David Bowie film, comes the release of the original movie soundtrack. Previously unavailable in any form until now, the soundtrack contains seminal pieces by Stomu Yamash’ta and John Phillips, who composed specifically for the film. The film’s score has always been highly celebrated and long sought after by fans but until now unavailable as a body of work: it can now finally be acknowledged in its own right. Little is known, and much has been asked, as to why the soundtrack was never originally released. Due to lost tapes recently being uncovered it is now possible to present the original recordings restored and remastered for this 2CD set.

1 Poker Dice by Stomu Yamash'ta

2 Blueberry Hill (Single Version) by Gordon Jenkins Orchestra And Choir and Louis Armstrong

3 Jazz II by John Phillips

4 The Planets, Op. 32 Venus, The Bringer Of Peace by Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and George Hurst

5 Boys From The South by John Phillips               

6 33 1/3 by Stomu Yamash'ta

7 Rhumba Boogie by John Phillips

8 Try To Remember by The The Kingston Trio

9 Mandala by Stomu Yamash'ta

10 America by John Phillips

11 Wind Words by Stomu Yamash'ta

12 Jazz by John Phillips


1 One Way by Stomu Yamash'ta

2 Space Capsule by John Phillips

3 Bluegrass Breakdown by John Phillips

4 Desert Shack by John Phillips

5 Memory Of Hiroshima by Stomu Yamash'ta

6 Window by John Phillips

7 Alberto by John Phillips

8 The Planets, Op. 32 Mars,The Bringer Of War (Excerpt) by Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra and George Hurst

9 Liar, Liar by John Phillips

10 Hello Mary Lou by John Phillips

11 Silent Night by Queen's Hall Light Orchestra & Robert Farnon

12 Love Is Coming Back by Genevieve Waite and John Phillips

13 The Man Who Fell To Earth (Demo) by John Phillips

Auch diese Kategorien durchsuchen: CD/MC, CD/MC