Feelies, The - In between LP+DL

Feelies, The - In between LP+DL

Auf Lager
innerhalb 7 Tagen lieferbar

Preise inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand

New Jersey indie-rock pioneers The Feelies are celebrating their 40th anniversary with the release of “In Between”, their first album of all new material in over 6 years.

Whilst working the post Velvet Underground moves they're so famous for, In Between brings interesting new ideas into the mix.

The twin-guitar attack of songwriters and founders Glenn Mercer and Bill Million is still at the core of the group’s infectious sound, paired with the driving rhythmic team of drummer Stan Demeski and percussionist Dave Weckerman, with Brenda Sauter’s bass guitar proving a rock solid foundation.

“On the new record we did a lot of it at my house in my home studio with extra equipment, explains Mercer. “It’s the same room where we rehearsed. We’ve been here since we reformed and a little bit prior to taking the hiatus in the 90’s. So it’s a room we’re really familiar with and feel comfortable in. We also did some recording at an engineer’s studio, so it was all done very low key. We refer to it as “off the clock” when you’re not paying an hourly rate, so in that sense it was a lot more relaxed. I don’t think anyone would notice a drastic change in the sound or the vibe of the record. I think it sounds a lot more relaxed and laid back.”

  • 01. In Between
  • 02. Turn Back Time
  • 03. Stay The Course
  • 04. Flag Days
  • 05. Pass The Time
  • 06. When To Go
  • 07. Been Replaced
  • 08. Gone Gone Gone
  • 09. Time Will Tell
  • 10. Make It Clear
  • 11. In Between (Reprise)
Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: LP